Language Language

Welcome to World Heritage Norway

World Heritage Norway is the name of the organisation representing all the seven sites, and the four points on Struve’s Geodetic Arc, which are inscribed on the UNESCO list of cultural and natural heritage sites. The first places in Norway to achieve this status were: Bryggen in Bergen, and Urnes stave church, both of which were entered in 1979. On this website you will find information about World Heritage together with a presentation of all the World Heritage sites in Norway, as well as more detailed information about World Heritage Norway.

Struve’s Geodetic Arc The Rock Art of Alta Struve’s Geodetic Arc The Vega Archipelago The Mining Town of Røros The West Norwegian Fiords Urnes Stave church The West Norwegian Fiords Bryggen in Bergen Notodden-Rjukan Industral Heritage Norgeskart


Norges Verdensarv
Haakon VIIs gate 9
0161 Oslo

Direktør, Liv Astrid Sverdrup

+47 47 03 90 51